Login/ Register

Board of Directors



Dean Tsao, Chief Executive Officer & Chairman

Dr. Tsao has over 30 years of extended experience in the IVD industry. He received his Ph.D. of Biochemistry from Colorado State University. He is an accomplished scientist and a successful entrepreneur with an excellent track record of launching and leading new companies to grow into successful businesses. The companies he established have developed thousands of products that are currently being used in the diagnosis and research of cancer, HIV, Down syndrome, and numerous other medical conditions. One of diagnostic products developed under the leadership of Dr. Tsao targets the protein HER-2, which is an important indicator of breast cancer. Compared to the existing diagnostic method, the CISH test kit developed by Zymed is significantly faster, more accurate, and more cost effective. The kit has been approved by FDA for IVD use. Zymed was acquired by Invitrogen in 2006.


Ter-Fung Tsao, Independent Director

Dr. Tsao is currently the Chairman & President of Standard Food Corporation and the Factory Manager and President at Quaker Oats Company in Taiwan. Dr. Tsao has received his Ph.D. degrees in Food Science and Human Nutrition and Sanitary Engineering from Colorado State University.


Jin-Cai Chen, Independent Director

Director Chen has received his M.A. degrees in Public Administration and Accounting from the University of San Francisco, and Tamkang University respectively. Currently, Director Chen is the Chairman of WIN Semiconductors Corporation, and was the General Manager of Namchow Chemical Industrial Ltd.


I-Chun Lai, Director

Prior to retirement, Professor Lai was a Professor and Dean of the College of Business and Management at Overseas Chinese University. She also has taught in the Department of Accounting Information at the National Taichung University of Science and Technology. Professor Lai has received her M.A. degree in Accounting & Public Finance from Feng Chia University, and is a well-certified public accountant.


Stuart M. Palmer, Director

Dr. Palmer has over 30 years of scientific and executive management experience in biotechnology operations and in vitro diagnostic assay development. Dr. Palmer has received his Ph.D. in Microbiology, a Joint Degree from Rutgers University and the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. He was the Vice President of Technical Operations for Roche Molecular System, Inc., a subsidiary of Hoffmann-La Roche, Inc. Currently, he is the Founder and Principal Consultant of BioConsulting International, LLC.


Peter C. Luu, Director

Dr. Luu received his Ph.D. in Experimental Pathology from the University of California, San Francisco. Currently, Dr. Luu served as the Senior Vice President of Sakura Finetek USA Inc. Prior to Sakura, he was the President of Genemed Biotechnologies, Inc. and a member of the Board of Directors.



FLENTCHE UWE HUEI TE received his M.S from University College of London, and Master of Architecture from University of Sheffield, and has worked as the senior consultant at Architect DAS in London.  Currently, Mr. Uwe is the senior Administration Manager at PlexBio where he is actively involving in every establishment stage of Jiangsu Plexbio Medical Technology Co., Ltd.